TERI- BCSD India's First Executive Committee Meeting for the year 2011-12

Venue: TERI, New Delhi

Start Date: 21 April 2011

End Date: 21 April 2011


TERI-BCSD India organized its First Ex-Com (Executive Committee) meeting for the year 2011-12 on 21 April 2011 at TERI, New Delhi. The meeting was chaired by Dr R K Pachauri, President of TERI-BCSD India and moderated by Mr Arun Seth, Vice Chair TERI-BCSD India & Chairman, BT India Pvt. Ltd.The Ex-Com meeting was attended by Mr N R Krishna Kumar, Director of Operations, India and Middle East, Det Norske Veritas AS; Mr C N Raghupathi, India Business Head, Infosys Technologies Ltd; Mr Venkatesh Valluri, President, Ingersoll-Rand (India) Ltd; Dr A K Balyan, Managing Director & CEO, Petronet LNG Ltd; Mr Tantra Narayan Thakur, Chairman & Managing Director, PTC India Ltd; Mr Vikram Singh Mehta, Chairman, Shell Companies in India; Ms Meera H Sanyal, Country Executive, India, The Royal Bank of Scotland NV.

The meeting discussed the highlights of the Business Council"s work and the way forward in length. The meeting concluded with the consensus that this committee (functional for two years 2011-13) would primarily focus on:

  • Promoting Sustainable Habitat - catalyse GRIHA, the National Green Building Certification (Developed by TERI) among Indian corporate sector
  • Promoting Efficient use of the common resource: Water

The next meeting will be held in the first week of July 2011 wherein the interim progress of the identified projects would be discussed.


TERI Council for Business Sustainability (TERI CBS) was formerly known as TERI Business Council for Sustainable Development (TERI BCSD)
copyright © TERI CBS